Are you using a screen reader? Click here to view the navigation links for this site as a bulleted list.



Partner logos: BLM, FWS, FS, NPS, University of Montana Wilderness.net Logo
Connecting federal employees, scientists, educators, and the public with their wilderness heritage
Text size: A | A | A  [Print]

Agency Employees Training Opportunities

Carhart Center Staff

Andrea Gehrke, Director agehrke@fs.fed.us
406-243-4654

James Sippel
James Sippel, Bureau of Land Management Representative
jsippel@blm.gov
406-243-4625

Aaron Collins
Aaron Collins, Acting Fish and Wildlife Service Representative
aaron_collins@fws.gov
406-243-4627

Ken Straley
Ken Straley, Forest Service Representative
kstraley@fs.fed.us
406-243-4630

Tim Devine
Tim Devine, National Park Service Representative
tim_devine@nps.gov
406-243-4612

Sue McDonald
Sue McDonald, Wilderness Interpretation & Outreach Specialist
sue_mcdonald@fws.gov
406-243-4653

Elaine Poser
Elaine Poser, Budget Administrator
eposer@fs.fed.us
406-243-4644

Holly Metzger
Holly Metzger, Support Services Specialist
hollyametzger@fs.fed.us
406-243-4682
Arthur Carhart National Wilderness Training Center

Classroom training schedule and registration
Online training courses and certificate programs and registration
Free webinars
Competencies: Identify gaps in your wilderness knowledge, skills, and abilities and learn which trainings will help you fill them.
Wilderness Connect: Collaborate with fellow wilderness professionals,
Online Store: Purchase educational products.



Give us your feedback