Are you using a screen reader? Click here to view the navigation links for this site as a bulleted list.

Partner logos: BLM, FWS, FS, NPS, University of Montana Logo
Connecting federal employees, scientists, educators, and the public with their wilderness heritage
Text size: A | A | A  [Print]

Rincon Mountain Wilderness

General Maps Contacts Area Management Wilderness Laws Volunteer

Applicable Wilderness Law(s)

Law Date Acreage Change (in acres)
Public Law 98-406 August 28, 1984 38,590
Arizona Wilderness Act of 1984 - Public Law 98-406 (8/28/1984) Arizona Wilderness Act of 1984
This public law also includes the following wilderness area(s): Apache Creek Wilderness, Aravaipa Canyon Wilderness, Bear Wallow Wilderness, Beaver Dam Mountains Wilderness, Castle Creek Wilderness, Cedar Bench Wilderness, Chiricahua Wilderness, Cottonwood Point Wilderness, Escudilla Wilderness, Fossil Springs Wilderness, Four Peaks Wilderness, Galiuro Wilderness, Grand Wash Cliffs Wilderness, Granite Mountain Wilderness, Hellsgate Wilderness, Juniper Mesa Wilderness, Kachina Peaks Wilderness, Kanab Creek Wilderness, Kendrick Mountain Wilderness, Mazatzal Wilderness, Miller Peak Wilderness, Mount Logan Wilderness, Mount Trumbull Wilderness, Mt. Wrightson Wilderness, Munds Mountain Wilderness, Paiute Wilderness, Pajarita Wilderness, Paria Canyon-Vermilion Cliffs Wilderness, Red Rock-Secret Mountain Wilderness, Saddle Mountain Wilderness, Salome Wilderness, Salt River Canyon Wilderness, Santa Teresa Wilderness, Strawberry Crater Wilderness, Superstition Wilderness, Sycamore Canyon Wilderness, West Clear Creek Wilderness, Wet Beaver Wilderness, Woodchute Wilderness.

download 98-406 or view special provisions or legislative history for this law.

Acreages reported above are legislated acres. Learn more about acreages.
Libraries: Wilderness Laws | Special Provisions | Legislative History

Give us your feedback