Are you using a screen reader? Click here to view the navigation links for this site as a bulleted list.

Partner logos: BLM, FWS, FS, NPS, University of Montana Logo
Connecting federal employees, scientists, educators, and the public with their wilderness heritage
Text size: A | A | A  [Print]

Aravaipa Canyon Wilderness

General Maps Contacts Area Management Wilderness Laws

Applicable Wilderness Law(s)

Law Date Acreage Change (in acres)
Public Law 98-406 August 28, 1984 6,670
Arizona Wilderness Act of 1984 - Public Law 98-406 (8/28/1984) Arizona Wilderness Act of 1984
This public law also includes the following wilderness area(s): Apache Creek Wilderness, Bear Wallow Wilderness, Beaver Dam Mountains Wilderness, Castle Creek Wilderness, Cedar Bench Wilderness, Chiricahua Wilderness, Cottonwood Point Wilderness, Escudilla Wilderness, Fossil Springs Wilderness, Four Peaks Wilderness, Galiuro Wilderness, Grand Wash Cliffs Wilderness, Granite Mountain Wilderness, Hellsgate Wilderness, Juniper Mesa Wilderness, Kachina Peaks Wilderness, Kanab Creek Wilderness, Kendrick Mountain Wilderness, Mazatzal Wilderness, Miller Peak Wilderness, Mount Logan Wilderness, Mount Trumbull Wilderness, Mt. Wrightson Wilderness, Munds Mountain Wilderness, Paiute Wilderness, Pajarita Wilderness, Paria Canyon-Vermilion Cliffs Wilderness, Red Rock-Secret Mountain Wilderness, Rincon Mountain Wilderness, Saddle Mountain Wilderness, Salome Wilderness, Salt River Canyon Wilderness, Santa Teresa Wilderness, Strawberry Crater Wilderness, Superstition Wilderness, Sycamore Canyon Wilderness, West Clear Creek Wilderness, Wet Beaver Wilderness, Woodchute Wilderness.

download 98-406 or view special provisions or legislative history for this law.

Public Law 101-628 November 28, 1990 12,711
Arizona Desert Wilderness Act of 1990 - Public law 101-628 (11/28/1990) To provide for the designation of certain public lands as wilderness in the State of Arizona
This public law also includes the following wilderness area(s): Arrastra Mountain Wilderness, Aubrey Peak Wilderness, Baboquivari Peak Wilderness, Big Horn Mountains Wilderness, Cabeza Prieta Wilderness, Coyote Mountains Wilderness, Dos Cabezas Mountains Wilderness, Eagletail Mountains Wilderness, East Cactus Plain Wilderness, Fishhooks Wilderness, Gibraltar Mountain Wilderness, Harcuvar Mountains Wilderness, Harquahala Mountains Wilderness, Hassayampa River Canyon Wilderness, Havasu Wilderness, Hells Canyon Wilderness, Hummingbird Springs Wilderness, Imperial Refuge Wilderness, Kofa Wilderness, Mount Nutt Wilderness, Mount Tipton Wilderness, Mount Wilson Wilderness, Muggins Mountain Wilderness, Needle's Eye Wilderness, New Water Mountains Wilderness, North Maricopa Mountains Wilderness, North Santa Teresa Wilderness, Peloncillo Mountains Wilderness, Rawhide Mountains Wilderness, Redfield Canyon Wilderness, Sierra Estrella Wilderness, Signal Mountain Wilderness, South Maricopa Mountains Wilderness, Swansea Wilderness, Table Top Wilderness, Tres Alamos Wilderness, Trigo Mountain Wilderness, Upper Burro Creek Wilderness, Wabayuma Peak Wilderness, Warm Springs Wilderness, White Canyon Wilderness, Woolsey Peak Wilderness.

download 101-628 or view special provisions or legislative history for this law.

Acreages reported above are legislated acres. Learn more about acreages.
Libraries: Wilderness Laws | Special Provisions | Legislative History

Give us your feedback