Are you using a screen reader? Click here to view the navigation links for this site as a bulleted list.

Partner logos: BLM, FWS, FS, NPS, University of Montana Logo
Connecting federal employees, scientists, educators, and the public with their wilderness heritage
Text size: A | A | A  [Print]

Imperial Refuge Wilderness

General Location Maps Contacts Area Management Wilderness Laws Trip Planning

Applicable Wilderness Law(s)

Law Date Acreage Change (in acres)
Public Law 101-628 November 28, 1990 9,220
Arizona Desert Wilderness Act of 1990 - Public law 101-628 (11/28/1990) To provide for the designation of certain public lands as wilderness in the State of Arizona
This public law also includes the following wilderness area(s): Aravaipa Canyon Wilderness, Arrastra Mountain Wilderness, Aubrey Peak Wilderness, Baboquivari Peak Wilderness, Big Horn Mountains Wilderness, Cabeza Prieta Wilderness, Coyote Mountains Wilderness, Dos Cabezas Mountains Wilderness, Eagletail Mountains Wilderness, East Cactus Plain Wilderness, Fishhooks Wilderness, Gibraltar Mountain Wilderness, Harcuvar Mountains Wilderness, Harquahala Mountains Wilderness, Hassayampa River Canyon Wilderness, Havasu Wilderness, Hells Canyon Wilderness, Hummingbird Springs Wilderness, Kofa Wilderness, Mount Nutt Wilderness, Mount Tipton Wilderness, Mount Wilson Wilderness, Muggins Mountain Wilderness, Needle's Eye Wilderness, New Water Mountains Wilderness, North Maricopa Mountains Wilderness, North Santa Teresa Wilderness, Peloncillo Mountains Wilderness, Rawhide Mountains Wilderness, Redfield Canyon Wilderness, Sierra Estrella Wilderness, Signal Mountain Wilderness, South Maricopa Mountains Wilderness, Swansea Wilderness, Table Top Wilderness, Tres Alamos Wilderness, Trigo Mountain Wilderness, Upper Burro Creek Wilderness, Wabayuma Peak Wilderness, Warm Springs Wilderness, White Canyon Wilderness, Woolsey Peak Wilderness.

download 101-628 or view special provisions or legislative history for this law.

Public Law 103-433 October 31, 1994 5,836
California Desert Protection Act of 1994 - Public Law 103-433 (10/31/1994) "California Desert Protection Act of 1994" An Act to designate certain lands in the California Desert as wilderness, to establish the Death Valley and Joshua Tree National Parks, to establish the Mojave National Preserve, and for other purposes.
This public law also includes the following wilderness area(s): Argus Range Wilderness, Big Maria Mountains Wilderness, Bigelow Cholla Garden Wilderness, Bighorn Mountain Wilderness, Black Mountain Wilderness, Bright Star Wilderness, Bristol Mountains Wilderness, Cadiz Dunes Wilderness, Carrizo Gorge Wilderness, Chemehuevi Mountains Wilderness, Chimney Peak Wilderness, Chuckwalla Mountains Wilderness, Cleghorn Lakes Wilderness, Clipper Mountain Wilderness, Coso Range Wilderness, Coyote Mountains Wilderness, Darwin Falls Wilderness, Dead Mountains Wilderness, Death Valley Wilderness, Domeland Wilderness, El Paso Mountains Wilderness, Fish Creek Mountains Wilderness, Funeral Mountains Wilderness, Golden Valley Wilderness, Grass Valley Wilderness, Havasu Wilderness, Hollow Hills Wilderness, Ibex Wilderness, Indian Pass Wilderness, Inyo Mountains Wilderness, Jacumba Wilderness, Joshua Tree Wilderness, Kelso Dunes Wilderness, Kiavah Wilderness, Kingston Range Wilderness, Little Chuckwalla Mountains Wilderness, Little Picacho Wilderness, Malpais Mesa Wilderness, Manly Peak Wilderness, Mecca Hills Wilderness, Mesquite Wilderness, Mojave Wilderness, Newberry Mountains Wilderness, Nopah Range Wilderness, North Algodones Dunes Wilderness, North Mesquite Mountains Wilderness, Old Woman Mountains Wilderness, Orocopia Mountains Wilderness, Owens Peak Wilderness, Pahrump Valley Wilderness, Palen/McCoy Wilderness, Palo Verde Mountains Wilderness, Picacho Peak Wilderness, Piper Mountain Wilderness, Piute Mountains Wilderness, Resting Spring Range Wilderness, Rice Valley Wilderness, Riverside Mountains Wilderness, Rodman Mountains Wilderness, Sacatar Trail Wilderness, Saddle Peak Hills Wilderness, San Gorgonio Wilderness, Santa Rosa Wilderness, Sawtooth Mountains Wilderness, Sheephole Valley Wilderness, South Nopah Range Wilderness, Stateline Wilderness, Stepladder Mountains Wilderness, Surprise Canyon Wilderness, Sylvania Mountains Wilderness, Trilobite Wilderness, Turtle Mountains Wilderness, Whipple Mountains Wilderness.

download 103-433 or view special provisions or legislative history for this law.

Acreages reported above are legislated acres. Learn more about acreages.
Libraries: Wilderness Laws | Special Provisions | Legislative History

Give us your feedback