Are you using a screen reader? Click here to view the navigation links for this site as a bulleted list.

Partner logos: BLM, FWS, FS, NPS, University of Montana Logo
Connecting federal employees, scientists, educators, and the public with their wilderness heritage
Text size: A | A | A  [Print]

Orocopia Mountains Wilderness

General Maps Contacts Area Management Wilderness Laws Images

Applicable Wilderness Law(s)

Law Date Acreage Change (in acres)
Public Law 103-433 October 31, 1994 40,735
California Desert Protection Act of 1994 - Public Law 103-433 (10/31/1994) "California Desert Protection Act of 1994" An Act to designate certain lands in the California Desert as wilderness, to establish the Death Valley and Joshua Tree National Parks, to establish the Mojave National Preserve, and for other purposes.
This public law also includes the following wilderness area(s): Argus Range Wilderness, Big Maria Mountains Wilderness, Bigelow Cholla Garden Wilderness, Bighorn Mountain Wilderness, Black Mountain Wilderness, Bright Star Wilderness, Bristol Mountains Wilderness, Cadiz Dunes Wilderness, Carrizo Gorge Wilderness, Chemehuevi Mountains Wilderness, Chimney Peak Wilderness, Chuckwalla Mountains Wilderness, Cleghorn Lakes Wilderness, Clipper Mountain Wilderness, Coso Range Wilderness, Coyote Mountains Wilderness, Darwin Falls Wilderness, Dead Mountains Wilderness, Death Valley Wilderness, Domeland Wilderness, El Paso Mountains Wilderness, Fish Creek Mountains Wilderness, Funeral Mountains Wilderness, Golden Valley Wilderness, Grass Valley Wilderness, Havasu Wilderness, Hollow Hills Wilderness, Ibex Wilderness, Imperial Refuge Wilderness, Indian Pass Wilderness, Inyo Mountains Wilderness, Jacumba Wilderness, Joshua Tree Wilderness, Kelso Dunes Wilderness, Kiavah Wilderness, Kingston Range Wilderness, Little Chuckwalla Mountains Wilderness, Little Picacho Wilderness, Malpais Mesa Wilderness, Manly Peak Wilderness, Mecca Hills Wilderness, Mesquite Wilderness, Mojave Wilderness, Newberry Mountains Wilderness, Nopah Range Wilderness, North Algodones Dunes Wilderness, North Mesquite Mountains Wilderness, Old Woman Mountains Wilderness, Owens Peak Wilderness, Pahrump Valley Wilderness, Palen/McCoy Wilderness, Palo Verde Mountains Wilderness, Picacho Peak Wilderness, Piper Mountain Wilderness, Piute Mountains Wilderness, Resting Spring Range Wilderness, Rice Valley Wilderness, Riverside Mountains Wilderness, Rodman Mountains Wilderness, Sacatar Trail Wilderness, Saddle Peak Hills Wilderness, San Gorgonio Wilderness, Santa Rosa Wilderness, Sawtooth Mountains Wilderness, Sheephole Valley Wilderness, South Nopah Range Wilderness, Stateline Wilderness, Stepladder Mountains Wilderness, Surprise Canyon Wilderness, Sylvania Mountains Wilderness, Trilobite Wilderness, Turtle Mountains Wilderness, Whipple Mountains Wilderness.

download 103-433 - Relevant legislation found on page(s): 8. View special provisions or legislative history for this law.

Public Law 111-11 March 30, 2009 4,635
Omnibus Public Land Management Act of 2009 - Public law 111-11 (3/30/2009) An act to designate certain land as components of the National Wilderness Preservation System, to authorize certain programs and activities in the Department of the Interior and the Department of Agriculture, and for other purposes.
This public law also includes the following wilderness area(s): Agua Tibia Wilderness, Ansel Adams Wilderness, Badger Creek Wilderness, Beartrap Canyon Wilderness, Beauty Mountain Wilderness, Beaver Basin Wilderness, Big Draft Wilderness, Big Jacks Creek Wilderness, Blackridge Wilderness, Bruneau-Jarbidge Rivers Wilderness, Brush Mountain East Wilderness, Brush Mountain Wilderness, Bull of the Woods Wilderness, Cahuilla Mountain Wilderness, Canaan Mountain Wilderness, Chuckwalla Mountains Wilderness, Clackamas Wilderness, Copper Salmon Wilderness, Cottonwood Canyon Wilderness, Cottonwood Forest Wilderness, Cougar Canyon Wilderness, Cranberry Wilderness, Deep Creek North Wilderness, Deep Creek Wilderness, Doc's Pass Wilderness, Dolly Sods Wilderness, Dominguez Canyon Wilderness, Frank Church-River of No Return Wilderness, Garden Mountain Wilderness, Gaylord Nelson Wilderness, Goose Creek Wilderness, Granite Mountain Wilderness, Hoover Wilderness, Hunting Camp Creek Wilderness, Indian Peaks Wilderness, John Krebs Wilderness, John Muir Wilderness, Joshua Tree Wilderness, Kimberling Creek Wilderness, Laurel Fork South Wilderness, LaVerkin Creek Wilderness, Lewis Fork Wilderness, Little Jacks Creek Wilderness, Little Wilson Creek Wilderness, Lower White River Wilderness, Magic Mountain Wilderness, Mark O. Hatfield Wilderness, Mount Hood Wilderness, Mountain Lake Wilderness, North Fork Owyhee Wilderness, Oregon Badlands Wilderness, Otter Creek Wilderness, Owens River Headwaters Wilderness, Owyhee River Wilderness, Palen/McCoy Wilderness, Peters Mountain Wilderness, Pinto Mountains Wilderness, Pleasant View Ridge Wilderness, Pole Creek Wilderness, Raccoon Branch Wilderness, Red Butte Wilderness, Red Mountain Wilderness, Roaring Plains West Wilderness, Roaring River Wilderness, Rocky Mountain National Park Wilderness, Sabinoso Wilderness, Salmon-Huckleberry Wilderness, Santa Rosa Wilderness, Sequoia-Kings Canyon Wilderness, Shawvers Run Wilderness, Slaughter Creek Wilderness, Soda Mountain Wilderness, South Fork San Jacinto Wilderness, Spice Run Wilderness, Spring Basin Wilderness, Stone Mountain Wilderness, Taylor Creek Wilderness, White Mountains Wilderness, Zion Wilderness.

download 111-11 - Relevant legislation found on page(s): 73. View special provisions or legislative history for this law.

Acreages reported above are legislated acres. Learn more about acreages.
Libraries: Wilderness Laws | Special Provisions | Legislative History

Give us your feedback