Are you using a screen reader? Click here to view the navigation links for this site as a bulleted list.

Partner logos: BLM, FWS, FS, NPS, University of Montana Logo
Connecting federal employees, scientists, educators, and the public with their wilderness heritage
Text size: A | A | A  [Print]

Middle Santiam Wilderness

General Maps Contacts Area Management Wilderness Laws

Applicable Wilderness Law(s)

Law Date Acreage Change (in acres)
Public Law 98-328 June 26, 1984 7,500
Oregon Wilderness Act of 1984 - Public law 98-328 (6/26/1984) To designate certain national forest system lands in the State of Oregon for inclusion in the National Wilderness Preservation System, and for other purposes
This public law also includes the following wilderness area(s): Badger Creek Wilderness, Black Canyon Wilderness, Boulder Creek Wilderness, Bridge Creek Wilderness, Bull of the Woods Wilderness, Cummins Creek Wilderness, Diamond Peak Wilderness, Drift Creek Wilderness, Eagle Cap Wilderness, Gearhart Mountain Wilderness, Grassy Knob Wilderness, Hells Canyon Wilderness, Mark O. Hatfield Wilderness, Menagerie Wilderness, Mill Creek Wilderness, Monument Rock Wilderness, Mount Jefferson Wilderness, Mount Thielsen Wilderness, Mount Washington Wilderness, North Fork John Day Wilderness, North Fork Umatilla Wilderness, Red Buttes Wilderness, Rock Creek Wilderness, Rogue-Umpqua Divide Wilderness, Salmon-Huckleberry Wilderness, Sky Lakes Wilderness, Strawberry Mountain Wilderness, Table Rock Wilderness, Three Sisters Wilderness, Waldo Lake Wilderness.

download 98-328 or view special provisions or legislative history for this law.

Acreages reported above are legislated acres. Learn more about acreages.
Libraries: Wilderness Laws | Special Provisions | Legislative History

Give us your feedback